News Updates

HIGHLIGHT OF REVISED UNDERGRADUATE CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION

HARMATTAN SEMESTER

DATE EVENT/ACTIVITY
Sunday, 27th January, 2019 Returning students come into residence
Monday, 28th January, 2019 (a) Freshmen come into residence
(b) Screening exercise begins for freshmen
(c) Teaching Practice/Counselling Practicum orientation for NCE III, Degree III & IV Students
Tuesday, 29th January, 2019 Teaching Practice/Counselling Practicum begins for NCE III, Degree III and IV Students
Friday, 8th March, 2019 Teaching Practice/Counselling Practicum ends for Degree III and IV Students
Monday, 11th March, 2019 Lecture begins for all students except NCE III
Monday, 18th March, 2019 Orientation begins for freshmen
Friday, 22nd March, 2019 Orientation ends for freshmen
Sunday, 24th March, 2019 Registration ends for all categories of students
Monday, 25th March, 2019 Registration with penalty begins for all categories of students
Wednesday, 10th April, 2019 Matriculation for NCE Students
Thursday, 11th April, 2019 Matriculation for Degree Students
Wednesday, 1st May, 2019 Public Holiday
Friday, 17th May, 2019 Teaching Practice ends for NCE III Students
Sunday, 26th May, 2019 Registration with penalty ends for all categories of students
Friday, 31st May, 2019 Lecture ends for all categories of students
Monday, 3rd June, 2019 2018/2019 Harmattan Semester Examination begins
Friday, 28th June, 2019 2018/2019 Harmattan Semester Examination ends
Monday, 1st July, 2019 2018/2019 Harmattan Semester break begins

RAIN SEMESTER

DATE EVENT/ACTIVITY
Sunday, 21st July, 2019 Students come into residence
Monday, 22nd July, 2019 (a) Lecture begin for all students
(b) Registration begins for all students
Friday, 9th August, 2019 Registration ends for all students
Tuesday 1st October, 2019 Public Holiday
Thursday, 3rd October, 2019 Registration with penalty begins for all students
Friday, 11th October, 2019 Lecture ends for all students
Sunday, 13th October, 2019 Registration with penalty ends for all students
Monday, 21st October, 2019 2018/2019 Rain Semester Examination begin
Monday, 15th November, 2019 (a) 2018/2019 Rain Semester Examination end
(b) 2018/2019 Academic Session ends

HIGHLIGHT OF THE APPROVED CALENDAR FOR THE 2018/2019 DIPLOMA IN FRENCH PROFICIENCY PROGRAMME


The highlight of the approved calendar for the 2018/2019 Diploma in French Proficiency Programme are as follows:

A. 1ST CONTACT
Monday, 7th January, 2019 Lecture begins
Friday, 29th March, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, 8th April, 2019 1st Contact Examination begins
Friday, 12th April, 2019 1st Contact Examination end
12th-26th April, 2019 Break
B. 2ND CONTACT
Monday, 29th April, 2019 Lecture begins
Friday, 21st June, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, 1st July, 2019 Revision Begins
Friday, 5th July, 2019 Revision Ends
Monday, 8th July, 2019 2nd Contact Examinations begin
Friday, 12th July, 2019 2nd Contact Examinations begin
15th-19th July, 2019 Break
B. 3RD CONTACT
Monday, 22nd June, 2019 Lecture begins
Saturday, 21st September, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, 7th October, 2019 Revision Begins
Friday, 11th October, 2019 Revision Ends
Monday, 14th October, 2019 3rd Contact Examinations begin
Friday, 18th October, 2019 3rd Contact Examinations end
15th-19th July, 2019 Break




CONTACT US


Location: Ondo-Ore Road, Ondo.

Postal Address: P.M.B. 520, Ondo State Nigeria

Tel: +2348051446122; +2348056893456
+2348050595616;
[email protected]
CALLS: 8am-4pm, Monday-Friday

©2019 ADEYEMI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION | POWERED BY ACE MIS

TOP